Visit Local Travel Reviews

Travel testimonials from real Visit Local Travel Travelers.

Overall Company Rating:
πŸ˜€
4.95 stars - Based on 22 reviews
πŸ˜€ Excellent
21
πŸ™‚ Very Good
1
πŸ˜• Average
0
πŸ™ Poor
0
😑 Terrible
0
  • Visit Local Travel
    Great Angkor Wat Experience
    By Johannes
    from United States
    May 12, 2024
    Reviewed Tour Angkor Wat Adventure
    Our experience at Great Angkor Wat was truly exceptional, thanks to Phy, our remarkable tour guide from Visit Local Travel. Phy's extensive knowledge and amiable nature made our tour a memorable one. Throughout the day, he displayed professionalism and courtesy, making us feel comfortable and engaged. We appreciated his fluency in English, which allowed us to have insightful conversations about his life and family. Phy's guidance enriched our visit to Angkor Wat, and we were grateful for his expertise and hospitality.
    Date of Experience: May 04, 2024
  • Visit Local Travel
    Best Angkor Wat tour
    By Philip K
    from United States
    May 12, 2024
    Reviewed Tour Angkor Wat Adventure
    Embark on the best Angkor Wat tour for an unforgettable experience. This tour offers more than just sightseeing; it provides beautiful photo opportunities and an exceptional guide who passionately shares insights on Angkor Wat, Khmer history, and Cambodia. With an excellent car and driver on hand, you can explore comfortably, as the driver ensures a cool ride and plenty of cold drinking water for the group. Dive into the rich culture and history of Angkor Wat with this professionally guided tour that promises a seamless and engaging exploration of this ancient wonder.
    Date of Experience: May 02, 2024
  • Visit Local Travel
    Angkor Wat trip
    By Thomas B
    from United States
    May 12, 2024
    Reviewed Tour Prasat Angkor Wat Tour: Explore Full Day Tour in Angkor Complex
    The Angkor Wat trip, led by the knowledgeable Mr. Mol, was truly remarkable. If you are seeking to witness the essence of Angkor Wat, I wholeheartedly recommend this experience. However, be sure not to overlook the importance of sun protection, as the scorching heat during April can be quite intense. Don't repeat my mistake; remember to bring a hat to shield yourself from the blazing sun and make the most of your experience exploring this magnificent archaeological site.
    Date of Experience: April 21, 2024
  • Visit Local Travel
    Very Good Tour
    By Emma S
    from United States
    May 12, 2024
    Reviewed Tour Prasat Angkor Wat Tour: Explore Full Day Tour in Angkor Complex
    During the Very Good Tour, I had a fantastic experience exploring the temples and learning about Cambodian history. Our local tour guide, Dy, showcased professionalism and vast knowledge throughout the tour. Dy's ability to ensure our understanding and well-being added to the quality of the experience. I thoroughly enjoyed my time and highly recommend Dy as a guide for an enriching and memorable tour experience.
    Date of Experience: April 16, 2024
  • Visit Local Travel
    Great day visit to Angkor Wat
    By Nikki M
    from United States
    May 12, 2024
    Reviewed Tour Prasat Angkor Wat Tour: Explore Full Day Tour in Angkor Complex
    Our day visit to Angkor Wat with Mr. Dy and Seng from Visit Local Travel was exceptional. Their punctuality, kindness, and extensive knowledge of Angkor Wat's history demonstrated their professionalism. They not only provided insights on the temples but also shared interesting side information, enriching our experience. Their flexibility and understanding when we had a minor health issue allowed us to adapt our itinerary seamlessly. Overall, our day tour was truly enjoyable, and we left with a deeper appreciation for Angkor Wat, thanks to their expertise and guidance.
    Date of Experience: April 04, 2024
  • Visit Local Travel
    Tonle Sap Floating Village
    By Mgargett
    from Cambodia
    April 27, 2024
    Reviewed Tour Floating Village Siem Reap
    Our experience at the Tonle Sap Floating Village was truly remarkable, largely thanks to our outstanding guide, Sokhom. His vast knowledge and helpful nature greatly enriched our tour of the fascinating floating fishing village. The monastery was not only informative but also full of friendly dogs and cats who warmly greeted us. Exploring village life outside of the city center in this way proved to be incredibly valuable, making it a highly recommended excursion for gaining unique insights into local traditions and lifestyles.
    Date of Experience: March 24, 2024
  • floating vilalge
    Amazing Angkor Wat Tour
    By Benjamin
    from Cambodia
    April 25, 2024
    Reviewed Tour Angkor Wat Adventure
    During my excellent tour in Siem Reap, organized by Visit Local Travel, a reputable local travel agency, I had unforgettable experiences exploring the beautiful city and Angkor Wat Temple, Bayon Temple, and other 4 Temples especially Ta Prohm Temple. My guide, Lonn Thou, was extremely knowledgeable and made the trip truly special by providing interesting insights into the history and culture of Siem Reap. The seamless coordination by Visit Local Travel ensured that every aspect of the tour was well-planned and executed professionally, leaving me with cherished memories of my time in this fascinating destination. I highly recommend!
    Date of Experience: March 21, 2024
  • Visit Local Travel
    Unforgettable trip to Battambang from Siem Reap
    By Porntip
    from Thailand
    April 17, 2024
    Reviewed Tour Visit Battambang Full Day Tour from Siem Reap
    Our unforgettable trip to Battambang from Siem Reap organized by Visit Local Travel was truly a remarkable experience. Our guide, Song, was exceptionally knowledgeable and accommodating throughout the day. He not only navigated us through the bamboo train and various destinations with expertise but also patiently answered all our inquiries. Our driver, Thnou, ensured a safe and smooth journey, providing us with ample water and introducing us to local snacks. Beyond the scheduled itinerary, our day was enriched by an unexpected visit to an additional temple, showcasing the dedication of the team to make our tour truly exceptional.
    Date of Experience: April 03, 2024
  • Visit Local Travel
    Angkor in a Day tour
    By Celine
    from United States
    April 15, 2024
    Reviewed Tour Budget Angkor Wat Tour
    On an Angkor in a Day tour was an exquisite experience, especially in the midst of unexpected delays that left us with limited time in Siem Reap. However, our journey was made exceptional by the graceful efforts of Ms. Rady, whose impeccable service not only catered to our requests but also unveiled the sheer beauty of Angkor in a condensed timeframe. The captivating views we encountered were nothing short of mesmerizing and truly picturesque. This remarkable encounter exceeded all expectations, and I wholeheartedly endorse this unforgettable opportunity to explore the wonders of Angkor.
    Date of Experience: April 04, 2024
  • Visit Local Travel
    One Day Private Tour in Siem Reap
    By Wander John
    from United States
    April 15, 2024
    Reviewed Tour Budget Angkor Wat Tour
    A great one-day private tour in Siem Reap with Don and Rady epitomizes an unparalleled exploration of this captivating destination. Their expert guidance and wealth of knowledge truly elevated our experience, unveiling the rich history and hidden gems of Siem Reap in a way we could have never achieved independently. The meticulously curated itinerary ensured that every moment was brimming with unforgettable encounters and fascinating revelations, leaving us in awe at every turn. From the intricate temples to the vibrant markets, every aspect of the tour exuded excellence, making it an excursion we will forever cherish and reminisce about with sheer delight.
    Date of Experience: March 31, 2024
  • Visit Local Travel
    Genocide n killing fields half day tour
    By Justine M
    from United States
    April 4, 2024
    Reviewed Tour Tuol Sleng Genocide Museum and Killing Field Tour
    Neang's guiding services are praised for being informative and engaging. The well-structured tour includes time management and breaks, making the experience valuable. Positive feedback showcases Neang's expertise and validates the investment in his services. This testimonial recommends Neang for a quality experience for family and friends.
    Date of Experience: March 06, 2024
  • Visit Local Travel
    Amazing Angkor Tour with Rady
    By Jeames S
    from United States
    April 3, 2024
    Reviewed Tour Angkor Wat Adventure
    Rady is a very kind and knowledge tour guide, he provided clear explanation and easy to understand even we are not good at English. He is very friendly and has good connection with local people during our boat tour. On the way back to our hotel, we stopped at a local marketing and Ready bought us some snacks and water. We had a experience on our last day in Siem Reap. Thanks Rady for your good guiding.
    Date of Experience: March 12, 2024
  • Visit Local Travel
    Angkor Wat 3 Days Tour
    By Oscar Alien
    from United States
    April 3, 2024
    Reviewed Tour Exploring the Wonder of Cambodia
    We had 3 days touring at Angkor Wat Temple with Visit Local Travel was amazing. We visit about 7 temples included Floating village. Ready is our tour guide, he had very experienced knowledgeable about history. And our driver was Ra, he took us to everywhere that we want to go. We highly recommend and the tour was A+.
    Date of Experience: February 15, 2024
  • Avatar of saravuth.taenthong
    Great 4 Days Tour in Siem Reap
    By Audrey Clara
    from Cambodia
    March 29, 2024
    Reviewed Tour Siem Reap Short Break Tour
    During our unforgettable 4-day tour in Siem Reap, John and I were greeted with warmth and expertise by our tour guide, Sarorn, a fountain of local knowledge, and our friendly driver, Rith. Thanks to Visit Local Travel, the tours were seamlessly organized via their user-friendly website, making our experience truly exceptional. From exploring ancient temples to immersing ourselves in the rich culture and history of Siem Reap, every moment was carefully curated and made our trip truly memorable. I wholeheartedly recommend Visit Local Travel for anyone seeking an unforgettable Siem Reap tour experience.
    Date of Experience: January 17, 2024
  • Visit Local Travel
    Amazing trip, amazing guide Rady
    By Julianne J
    from Cambodia
    March 28, 2024
    Reviewed Tour Angkor Wat Sunrise Private Tour
    Our journey with guide Rady was nothing short of exceptional. Rady's extensive knowledge and expertise truly elevated our trip to extraordinary heights. He skillfully led us on the sunrise tour, which turned out to be a breathtaking experience that exceeded all expectations. His guidance and dedication were truly remarkable and made the early start more than worth it. Rady's professionalism and passion for his work shone through, making our experience truly unforgettable.
    Date of Experience: March 19, 2024
  • Visit Local Travel
    Great Angkor Sunrise with Ratana
    By MaurΓ­cio Y
    from Cambodia
    March 27, 2024
    Reviewed Tour Angkor Wat Sunrise Tour
    I had an unforgettable Angkor Sunrise experience led by the incredible Ratana, your knowledgeable and personable tour guide. With Ratana by your side, you can expect a flexible itinerary tailored to your interests and preferences for a truly personalized exploration of the majestic Angkor Archaeological Park. Book this remarkable experience with Visit Local Travel and get ready to witness the beauty of the Angkor Wat temple in all its glory as the sun paints the sky with breathtaking hues, creating memories that will last a lifetime.
    Date of Experience: February 15, 2024
  • Angkor Wat Tour
    Fantastic tour with Hok
    By George S
    from Cambodia
    March 18, 2024
    Reviewed Tour Angkor Wat Adventure
    Fantastic tour by Visit Local Travel was enriching. Our guide was Hok, professionalism and deep knowledge made visiting major temples, with Angkor Wat as centerpiece, insightful. Hok pointed out historical nuances and hidden gems, ensuring comprehensive exploration. Tour offered ample photo ops amidst temples, capturing unforgettable moments. Delightful lunch at local restaurant introduced us to flavors of Cambodian cuisine, simply delicious. Accompanied by honeymoon couple P & J from Australia. Strongly recommend for enriching experience.
    Date of Experience: February 05, 2024
  • Visit Local Travel
    Angkor Adventure
    By Georgia H
    from Cambodia
    March 16, 2024
    Reviewed Tour Angkor Wat Adventure
    During our Angkor Adventure, Vantha, our knowledgeable tour guide, played a crucial role in making our experience truly enriching. His exceptional English skills and helpful demeanor significantly enhanced our understanding of the historic site. Vantha's dedication to ensuring that every member of our tour group enjoyed their day and comprehended the cultural significance of Angkor was commendable. Without a doubt, I would highly recommend Vantha and this tour to anyone seeking a memorable and insightful exploration of Angkor.
    Date of Experience: March 10, 2024
  • client-review
    Siem Reap Golf Holiday
    By Francis P
    from Cambodia
    March 14, 2024
    Reviewed Tour Siem Reap Golf Package
    During my recent 5-day Siem Reap golf holiday organized by Visit Local Travel, every aspect of the trip was meticulously planned, from before landing to the last round of golf. Sopherth's excellent tour arrangement ensured a seamless and enjoyable experience throughout the trip. I had an amazing time on my short holiday, thanks to the smooth organization and attention to detail provided by Visit Local Travel. I highly recommend their services for anyone looking to have a memorable golfing experience in Siem Reap.
    Date of Experience: February 29, 2024
  • Visit Local Travel
    Tonle Sap Floating Village
    By Mgargett
    from Cambodia
    March 14, 2024
    Reviewed Tour Floating Village Siem Reap
    During our visit to the Tonle Sap Floating Village, our guide, Chamnan, impressed us with his brilliant knowledge and helpful demeanor throughout the tour. The floating fishing village left us in awe with its unique charm and way of life. The monastery on the waters was not only informative but also filled with many friendly dogs and cats that added to the welcoming atmosphere. This excursion outside the city centre provided us with a truly worthwhile experience, offering a glimpse into the rich village life that thrives on the waters of Tonle Sap. I highly recommend this tour!
    Date of Experience: March 10, 2024
  • Visit Local Travel
    Fantastic morning Angkor Tour
    By Nicky J
    from Cambodia
    March 1, 2024
    Reviewed Tour Banteay Srei Secret
    Fantastic Morning Angkor Tour is an absolute must for those seeking a unique and enriching experience. The breathtaking morning over the stunning Angkor temples and Siem Reap's picturesque countryside is truly worth every moment. From the seamless pick-up to the drop-off, the entire journey is expertly crafted for a memorable adventure. Our knowledgeable, Sarorn not only provided insightful commentary on Cambodian history and culture but also ensured a safe and enjoyable tour. The exceptional hospitality shown by both Sarorn and Ratana further added to the overall delightful experience. Without a doubt, this tour is truly a remarkable experience that I would eagerly relive countless times.
    Date of Experience: February 09, 2024
  • Visit Local Travel
    Angkor Adventure by Tuk Tuk with Rady
    By Jeffrey Dickinson
    from Cambodia
    February 22, 2024
    Reviewed Tour Angkor Adventure by Tuk Tuk
    We had the Angkor Adventure by Tuk Tuk with Sarorn was an outstanding experience. Our tour guide, Mr. Rady, showcased remarkable knowledge and expertise throughout the day, guiding us through the intricate history of Angkor Wat and the captivating beauty of Ta Prohm Temple. Ratana, our skilled Tuk Tuk driver, provided seamless transportation while we immersed ourselves in the wonders of these historic sites. This tour comes highly recommended for those seeking a meticulously planned and enriching exploration of Angkor's treasures.
    Date of Experience: February 15, 2024